Call for applications plateform

Latest calls

15 September 2017 - 13:00 TU
12 July 2017
cfi-naseej

Closed

Naseej – Media and social cohesion in the Middle East

Cultural and religious diversity in the Middle East / TV, Radio, Web and Press

Are you a journalist specialising in cultural and religious diversity in the Middle East? If so, SKEyes and CFI are launching a call for applications for the Naseej competition
Rules for the NASEEJ PRIZE

As part of the NASEEJ project, SKEyes and CFI are launching a competition for awarding the best article or report on an issue surrounding cultural and religious diversity in the Middle East.

The competition is open to entrants of all ages from the following countries: Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia and Yemen.

Entrants must submit an article, report or opinion piece on an issue relating to cultural and religious diversity (such as the rights of ethnic and religious minorities and freedom of expression, inter-community coexistence, pluralism, etc.). The articles and reports must focus specifically on one of the following three countries: Iraq, Libya and Syria.

The opinion pieces, articles or written reports entered into the competition must have been published in a newspaper or magazine or on a website available in Iraq and/or Lebanon and/or Syria, between 1 September 2016 and 1 September 2017.

Video reports or transmissions must have been broadcast on a terrestrial television channel/internet TV station or posted on a news website accessible in Iraq and/or Lebanon and/or Syria, between 1 September 2016 and 1 September 2017.

The winner will receive a cash prize of €4,000. If the winning entry comes from an individual, the prize will be awarded to the author. If the winning entry comes from a media outlet or an organisation, the prize will be awarded to that media outlet/organisation.

CFI reserves the right to reproduce and disseminate the winning article or report in its own (non-commercial) publications and websites and in the printed and online publications associated with the NASEEJ project.

The winning entry will be selected by a panel made up of journalists and professionals involved in the NASEEJ project.

Any incomplete folder shall not be deemed admissible.

Algeria, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia and Yemen
Arab world
Individual or media
Competition with a cash prize of €4,000
CFI, SKEyes and Adyan
Closed
Opened
TV, Radio, Web and Press

Les derniers appels

cfi-naseej

Ouvert

Naseej, médias et cohésion sociale au Proche-Orient

Diversité culturelle et religieuse au Proche-Orient / TV, Radio, Web et Presse

Jours

:

:


12 juillet 2017
15 septembre 2017 - 13:00 TU
Algérie, Egypte, Irak, Jordanie, Liban, Libye, Maroc, Palestine, Syrie, Tunisie et Yémen.
Monde arabe
Candidature individuelle ou média
Concours avec remise d'un prix de 4000€
CFI, SKEyes et Adyan
Vous êtes journalistes et rédigez des articles consacrés à la diversité culturelle et religieuse au Proche-Orient ? SKEyes et CFI lance un appel à candidatures pour le concours Naseej
Règlement du Prix Naseej

Dans le cadre du projet NASEEJ, SKEyes et CFI lancent un concours afin de récompenser un article ou un reportage sur un sujet ayant trait à la diversité culturelle et religieuse au Proche-Orient.

Le concours est ouvert sans limite d’âge aux ressortissants des pays suivants : Algérie, Egypte, Irak, Jordanie, Liban, Libye, Maroc, Palestine, Syrie, Tunisie et Yémen.

Les candidats doivent soumettre un article, reportage ou une tribune sur un sujet traitant de la diversité culturelle et religieuse (droits des minorités ethniques et confessionnelles et liberté d’expression, coexistence intercommunautaire, pluralisme…). Les articles et reportages doivent concerner au moins un des trois pays suivants : l’Irak, le Liban et la Syrie.

Les tribunes, article ou reportages écrits soumis au concours doivent avoir été publiés dans un journal, magazine ou sur un site web diffusé en Irak et/ou au Liban et/ou en Syrie. Cet article/reportage/tribune doit avoir été publié entre le 1 septembre 2016 et le 1 septembre 2017.

Les reportages ou émissions vidéos doivent avoir été diffusés sur une chaîne de télévision hertzienne ou une web-TV ou un site internet d’information, accessibles en Irak ou/et au Liban ou/et en Syrie. Ils doivent avoir été diffusés ou mis en ligne entre le 1 septembre 2016 et le 1 septembre 2017.

Le gagnant remportera un prix d’un montant de 4000 euros. Dans le cadre d’une candidature individuelle, le prix sera remis à l’auteur. Dans le cadre d’une candidature présentée par un média ou une organisation, le prix sera remis à ce média ou à cette organisation.

CFI se réserve le droit de reproduire et diffuser les articles ou le reportage primés dans ses propres publications et sites internet (non commerciaux) et dans les publications imprimées et en ligne relatives au projet NASEEJ.

La sélection sera effectuée par un jury composé de journalistes et de professionnels impliqués dans le projet NASEEJ.

Tout dossier incomplet ne pourra être considéré comme recevable.

Terminé
Ouvert
TV, Radio, Web et Presse